Local childcare costs

Daycare costs in Copper River Census Area, AK.

Compare ages and care settings, then put the estimate beside your own budget.

Infant care in a center

A price isn’t available here.

The federal file does not report a usable infant center estimate for this place. We keep that gap visible. Enter your provider’s quote in a calculator.

Plan with your own quote

Prices by age & setting

Available figures: sources 2021–2021 · CPI adjusted to August 2026

Estimated monthly cost per child, by age and care setting
Age groupCenterHome-based
InfantNot reported$1,4482021 source
ToddlerNot reported$1,4942021 source
PreschoolNot reported$1,4992021 source
School-ageNot reportedNot reported

One child. Weekly × 52 ÷ 12 for monthly; weekly × 52 for annual. School-age coverage varies and often means care around school hours. Age definitions.

Make it your budget

Put the numbers
to work.

Open a calculator with this county’s estimate prefilled. Edit it to match your provider’s quote.

Help paying for care

Check the assistance
available in Alaska.

The January 2025 federal table lists $7,372 per month as the initial income threshold for a family of four.

Current limits and other eligibility rules may differ.

See limits & application

Questions about care
in Copper River Census Area.

How much does daycare cost per month in Copper River Census Area, AK?

The federal file does not contain a usable center price here. We show that gap rather than replacing it with a national price. Use a current provider quote in the calculators.

How much is home-based childcare?

The infant home-based estimate is $1,448 per month, from a 2021 source adjusted to August 2026.

Does the estimate include deposits and extra fees?

The county figure is a tuition benchmark. Deposits, registration, supplies, meals, late pickup and paid closures may be billed separately. Ask for a written payment schedule.

What does the share of income mean?

The required income or childcare value is unavailable, so no share is calculated.

Can I get help paying for daycare in Alaska?

The state assistance page links to the current program. Income is only one part of eligibility; work or education, your child’s age, assets and available funding can also matter.

Sources behind this page.

Retrieved 2026-10-01. The displayed figures are rounded; calculations use unrounded values.

Original weekly estimates and CPI factors
Age / settingSourceOriginal weeklyCPI factor
Infant / home DOL NDCP 2021 $262.98 × 1.270666
Toddler / home DOL NDCP 2021 $271.38 × 1.270666
Preschool / home DOL NDCP 2021 $272.31 × 1.270666

CPI: BLS CUUR0000SEEB03, August 2026 index 403.749, divided by the source-year annual index. NDCP values may be age-derived, converted, clustered or imputed. Read the method and limitations.

Income: 2020–2024 ACS 5-year, median household B19013 and median family B19113. Income is not CPI adjusted.

Subsidy: ACF January 2025 initial income table; confirm current rules through the state application.