Local childcare costs

Daycare costs in Gasconade County, MO. About $731/month for infant center care, CPI adjusted to August 2026.

Compare ages and care settings, then put the estimate beside your own budget.

Infant care in a center

$731/ month

Source 2018 · CPI adjusted to August 2026

Weekly
$169
Monthly
$731
Annual
$8,774

A planning estimate for one child. Current tuition and included services vary by provider.

13.7%of median household income
13.7% of median household income

Annual care ÷ $64,232 income. 2020–2024 ACS 5-year.

Prices by age & setting

Estimated monthly cost per child, by age and care setting
Age groupCenterHome-based
Infant$7312018 sourceNot reported
Toddler$5512018 sourceNot reported
Preschool$5512018 sourceNot reported
School-age$4852018 sourceNot reported

One child. Weekly × 52 ÷ 12 for monthly; weekly × 52 for annual. School-age coverage varies and often means care around school hours. Age definitions.

A little context

What this number
means locally.

9 / 21

Rank within Missouri

Highest price ranks first, for infant center care. Ties use the same rank.

$1,142

State monthly comparison

Population-weighted mean of available infant center county medians.

11.3%

Share of median family income

$77,806 median family income, 2024 ACS. A separate comparison from household income.

Make it your budget

Put the numbers
to work.

Open a calculator with this county’s estimate prefilled. Edit it to match your provider’s quote.

Help paying for care

Check the assistance
available in Missouri.

The January 2025 federal table lists $3,750 per month as the initial income threshold for a family of four.

Current limits and other eligibility rules may differ.

See limits & application

Questions about care
in Gasconade County.

How much does daycare cost per month in Gasconade County, MO?

The infant center estimate is $731 per month. The underlying source is dated 2018 and is adjusted to August 2026 with the childcare CPI. Individual provider quotes vary.

How much is home-based childcare?

A home-based estimate is not reported for this age group. Ask licensed providers for their current tuition.

Does the estimate include deposits and extra fees?

The county figure is a tuition benchmark. Deposits, registration, supplies, meals, late pickup and paid closures may be billed separately. Ask for a written payment schedule.

What does the share of income mean?

Annual center care divided by $64,232 median household income gives 13.7%. Income comes from 2020–2024 ACS 5-year. The periods differ, so this is an illustrative comparison, not a current household survey.

Can I get help paying for daycare in Missouri?

The state assistance page links to the current program. Income is only one part of eligibility; work or education, your child’s age, assets and available funding can also matter.

Sources behind this page.

Retrieved 2026-10-01. The displayed figures are rounded; calculations use unrounded values.

Original weekly estimates and CPI factors
Age / settingSourceOriginal weeklyCPI factor
Infant / center DOL NDCP 2018 $123.31 × 1.368418
Toddler / center DOL NDCP 2018 $92.91 × 1.368418
Preschool / center DOL NDCP 2018 $92.91 × 1.368418
School-age / center DOL NDCP 2018 $81.86 × 1.368418

CPI: BLS CUUR0000SEEB03, August 2026 index 403.749, divided by the source-year annual index. NDCP values may be age-derived, converted, clustered or imputed. Read the method and limitations.

Income: 2020–2024 ACS 5-year, median household B19013 and median family B19113. Income is not CPI adjusted.

Subsidy: ACF January 2025 initial income table; confirm current rules through the state application.