Local childcare costs

Daycare costs in Bethel Census Area, AK.

Compare ages and care settings, then put the estimate beside your own budget.

Infant care in a center

A price isn’t available here.

The federal file does not report a usable infant center estimate for this place. We keep that gap visible. Enter your provider’s quote in a calculator.

Plan with your own quote

Prices by age & setting

Available figures: sources 2020–2020 · CPI adjusted to August 2026

Estimated weekly cost per child, by age and care setting
Age groupCenterHome-based
InfantNot reportedNot reported
Toddler$2392020 sourceNot reported
Preschool$2392020 sourceNot reported
School-ageNot reportedNot reported

One child. Weekly × 52 ÷ 12 for monthly; weekly × 52 for annual. School-age coverage varies and often means care around school hours. Age definitions.

Nearby places

The counties
next door.

Actual county neighbors from the Census adjacency file. These are estimates for each county’s market.

Infant center care per month
CountyMonthly estimateSource year
Kenai Peninsula Borough, AK$8202022
Matanuska-Susitna Borough, AK$1,3202022

Make it your budget

Put the numbers
to work.

Open a calculator with this county’s estimate prefilled. Edit it to match your provider’s quote.

Help paying for care

Check the assistance
available in Alaska.

The January 2025 federal table lists $7,372 per month as the initial income threshold for a family of four.

Current limits and other eligibility rules may differ.

See limits & application

Questions about care
in Bethel Census Area.

How much does daycare cost per month in Bethel Census Area, AK?

The federal file does not contain a usable center price here. We show that gap rather than replacing it with a national price. Use a current provider quote in the calculators.

How much is home-based childcare?

A home-based estimate is not reported for this age group. Ask licensed providers for their current tuition.

Does the estimate include deposits and extra fees?

The county figure is a tuition benchmark. Deposits, registration, supplies, meals, late pickup and paid closures may be billed separately. Ask for a written payment schedule.

What does the share of income mean?

The required income or childcare value is unavailable, so no share is calculated.

Can I get help paying for daycare in Alaska?

The state assistance page links to the current program. Income is only one part of eligibility; work or education, your child’s age, assets and available funding can also matter.

Sources behind this page.

Retrieved 2026-10-01. The displayed figures are rounded; calculations use unrounded values.

Original weekly estimates and CPI factors
Age / settingSourceOriginal weeklyCPI factor
Toddler / center DOL NDCP 2020 $185.00 × 1.294532
Preschool / center DOL NDCP 2020 $185.00 × 1.294532

CPI: BLS CUUR0000SEEB03, August 2026 index 403.749, divided by the source-year annual index. NDCP values may be age-derived, converted, clustered or imputed. Read the method and limitations.

Income: 2020–2024 ACS 5-year, median household B19013 and median family B19113. Income is not CPI adjusted.

Subsidy: ACF January 2025 initial income table; confirm current rules through the state application.